Author

andrea.lackner@instafreight.com

Transport Management (4) How can I reduce freight costs?

Shippers face a constant challenge: to ensure their competitiveness, they must continuously optimize processes and cut costs. This also applies to the important business area of transport logistics. The fourth part of our series on Transport Management therefore focuses on… Continue Reading →

Transport Management (3) How can I improve my carbon footprint?

A study by BVL on current logistics trends shows: Sustainability is one of the top 10 topics in logistics. For years, society’s demand for green transport solutions has been rising – and with it the pressure on shippers to deliver… Continue Reading →

Sales-Team (3): As a career changer into logistics

In the third and final part of the blog article series on our Sales Team, we introduce you to our Sales Development Manager Madeleine Scholz. She took the leap and joined InstaFreight as a career changer in June 2021. In… Continue Reading →

Transport Management (2) How can I gain transparency?

As a shipper, it is often not easy to get an overview of your own transport logistics. Reliable shipment tracking is just one of many challenges. Part two of our series on transport management is therefore all about transparency. We… Continue Reading →

Sales-Team (2) From internship to Team Lead

Welcome to the second part of our blog article series, in which we introduce you to colleagues from our Sales Team and their professional development. Today we interview Alexander Bührich, who joined us first as an intern in May 2018… Continue Reading →

Sales-Team (1) My path to becoming an Account Manager

The job and career opportunities at InstaFreight are as diverse as our team itself. In our new blog article series, we introduce you to colleagues from our Sales department and their professional development. Today, Christoph Ulbig, who joined our InstaFamily… Continue Reading →

Transport Management (1) How can I digitize my transport logistics?

Telephone, fax, email and mail – transport logistics is often still characterized by time-consuming manual and analog communication. Part one of our series on Transport Management therefore addresses the question of how you as a shipper easily automate transport processes… Continue Reading →

Meet our CTO – Part 3: The future of LogTech

Welcome to our third part of the interview series with our Co-Founder and CTO Markus. Today he talks about the future of logistics as well as the work methods and tools of our tech team to make the future of… Continue Reading →

Behind the scenes: Dispatching at InstaFreight

To move goods reliably and efficiently from A to B, we at InstaFreight rely on one thing above all: a great team of dispatchers who efficiently take care of the daily transport process with the help of our technological solutions…. Continue Reading →

Green logistics – That’s the sustainability strategy at InstaFreight

Every year, around 200 million tons of CO2 are emitted by trucks in Europe. To neutralize these emissions, 4 billion trees would be needed – roughly a forest the size of Germany. In light of these figures, the call for… Continue Reading →

© 2021 InstaFreight Blog — Powered by WordPress

Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑

Autor

andrea.lackner@instafreight.com

Transport Management (4) Wie kann ich meine Transportkosten senken?

Verlader stehen vor einer stetigen Herausforderung: Um ihre Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sicherzustellen, müssen sie kontinuierlich Prozesse optimieren und Kosten einsparen. Dies betrifft auch den wichtigen Unternehmensbereich der Transportlogistik. Im vierten Teil unserer Serie zum Transport Management dreht sich darum alles um die… Weiterlesen →

Transport Management (3) Wie kann ich meinen ökologischen Fußabdruck verbessern?

Eine Studie des BVL zu den aktuellen Logistiktrends zeigt: Nachhaltigkeit ist eines der Top-10-Themen in der Logistik. Seit Jahren steigt die gesellschaftliche Nachfrage nach grünen Transportlösungen – und damit der Druck auf Verlader, ihre Waren möglichst umweltschonend zu versenden. Wir… Weiterlesen →

Sales-Team (3): Als Quereinsteigerin in die Logistik

Im dritten und letzten Teil der Blogartikelserie zu unserem Sales-Team stellen wir euch unsere Sales Development Managerin Madeleine Scholz vor. Sie hat im Juni 2021 den Sprung gewagt und als Quereinsteigerin bei InstaFreight angefangen. Im Interview erfahrt ihr mehr über… Weiterlesen →

Transport Management (2) Wie kann ich Transparenz gewinnen?

Als Verlader ist es oft nicht einfach, sich einen Überblick über die eigene Transportlogistik zu verschaffen. Die zuverlässige Sendungsverfolgung ist dabei nur eine von vielen Herausforderungen. In Teil Zwei unserer Serie zum Transport Management dreht sich darum alles um das… Weiterlesen →

Sales-Team (2) Vom Praktikum zum Team Lead

Willkommen zum zweiten Teil unserer Blogartikelserie, in der wir euch Kollegen aus unserem Sales-Team und ihre berufliche Entwicklung vorstellen. Heute interviewen wir Alexander Bührich, der im Mai 2018 als Praktikant bei uns eingestiegen ist und jetzt als Team Lead Sales… Weiterlesen →

Sales-Team (1) Mein Weg zum Account Manager

Die Job- und Karrieremöglichkeiten bei InstaFreight sind so vielfältig wie unser Team selbst. In unserer neuen Blogartikelserie stellen wir euch Kollegen aus unserer Sales-Abteilung und ihre berufliche Entwicklung vor. Heute erzählt euch Christoph Ulbig, der seit Oktober 2020 Teil unserer… Weiterlesen →

Transport Management (1) Wie kann ich meine Transportlogistik digitalisieren?

Telefon, Fax, E-Mail und Post – die Transportlogistik ist oftmals noch von aufwendiger manueller und analoger Kommunikation geprägt. In Teil Eins unserer Serie zum Transport Management geht es deshalb um die Frage, wie Sie als Verlader Ihre Transportprozesse einfach automatisieren… Weiterlesen →

Meet our CTO – Teil 3: Die Zukunft von LogTech

Willkommen zu unserem dritten Teil der Interview-Serie mit unserem Co-Founder und CTO Markus. Heute spricht er über die Zukunft der Logistikbranche sowie über die Arbeitsmethoden und Tools von InstaFreight’s Tech-Team, das ein gemeinsames Ziel verfolgt: Die Zukunft der Logistik im… Weiterlesen →

Hinter den Kulissen: Disposition bei InstaFreight

Um Güter zuverlässig und effizient von A nach B zu bewegen, setzen wir bei InstaFreight vor allem auf eines: Ein tolles Team aus Disponentinnen und Disponenten, das sich mit Hilfe unserer technologischen Lösungen effizient um die tägliche Transportabwicklung kümmert. Heute… Weiterlesen →

Grüne Logistik – Das ist die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie bei InstaFreight

Jedes Jahr werden in Europa ca. 200 Millionen Tonnen CO2 durch Lkw ausgestoßen. Um diese Emissionen zu neutralisieren, wären 4 Milliarden Bäume nötig – also ungefähr ein Wald von der Fläche Deutschlands. Angesichts dieser Zahlen wird der Ruf nach einer… Weiterlesen →

© 2021 InstaFreight Blog — Diese Website läuft mit WordPress

Theme erstellt von Anders NorénNach oben ↑